"I’ve travelled many roads and what I know for sure is that my strengths are organizational management, building processes and planning. Although, I have leadership experience: class president, JROTC battalion commander and entrepreneurship, etc. Currently, I desire to lead from the rear. I am seeking membership on the Nominating Committee because I consider the election process extremely vital to our chapter’s growth. With your vote, I will help build upon our current nominating process to encourage candidates to run fuller campaigns." 

Chandra Fairley

"Leadership in our sisterhood means extracting the best attributes from one another. As chapter president, my plan is to do just that. I believe we all possess technical skills and the ability to lead. I encourage all chapter members, even those that no longer live in this area, to contribute to the success of our team through mentorship; innovative service both hands-on and through digital platforms; and efficient and orderly chapter management.

Vote Carmen Elston for 2020-21 Chapter President!"


MEmber, nominating committee

Safiyyah Mills

chair, nominating committee

chandra fairley

chair, internal audit


corresponding secretary

courtney austin

recording secretary

lolita law

financial secretary

daneen mccullum


carolyn fontaine

2nd vice president

marisa moore

1st vice president

tanya young


carmen elston

chevelle lewis wagstaff


Leavenworth Alumnae Chapter
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
P.O. Box 613
Leavenworth, KS 66048
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2018 This website is the sole property and responsibility of the Leavenworth Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated